Chasing Mojo with Sweet Kobylkin – CASEing Angela Tarasenko

Hi! I’m back again Chasing Mojo with Sweet Kobylkin. 🙂 This is a great idea that Ksenija had to help us get back into the creative mode after Christmas and New Year’s celebrations. I’ve been having a lot of fun CASEing multiple cards from those offered up at Sweet Kobylin.

I’ve been so inspired by many of the cards and would love to CASE them all! I wonder, is it possible?

For this card, I CASEd the lovely Kraft card by Angela.

Here’s my CASE, using a here-to-for uninked background stamp. NBUS!

slide01Stampers Anonymous Studio 490 Wendy Vecchi Stamps - Vintage Lace Background Stamp WVBG015 slide03I’m pretty new to coloring on Kraft, so I kept it simple by heat embossing the large image and coloring in the spaces. slide02How about a rainbow in snowy January? slide04

I added some rainbow hemp cord that I won a few years ago from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Hemptique Rainbow Hemp Cord Twine 62.5mI added a big “Thank You” which I heat embossed onto vellum. I fussy cut away most of the vellum in order to expose the card-front.

slide1

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

37123-chasing2bmojo2binsta

Grab our badge:

Darnell’s Blog Birthaversary SURPRISE! NBUS Challenge #8!

Never-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)

Save

8 thoughts on “Chasing Mojo with Sweet Kobylkin – CASEing Angela Tarasenko

  1. So many things to love about your card, Melissa! I think using rainbow colors for that stamp is genius, but you’ve gone and topped that by adding your sediment in embossed vellum! I’m not sure how you attached that vellum, but it really looks amazing against the beautiful and colorful image! Thank you so much for playing in my NBUS Challenge #8! I hope the packing is going well! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

