Winter 2016 Coffee Lovers Blog Hop – Sketched Green Cup of Hot Chocolate

Hi! I’m here with a card for the 2016 Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!

First, I drew the cup.
slide08Then I fussy cut it out.

I created the background by sponging green ink through a paper doily.

slide10I added some cream (acrylic paint) to the top of my hot chocolate. (I’m not a coffee drinker. 😉 )

I added some silver ink to the rim and handle of the cup.

slide09 I traced the cup image onto some copy/printer paper, created a mask and then sponged on the silvery-gray shadow to the left of the cup onto the white background. slide11 slide12  Thanks for stopping by!

Grace, Peace & Merry Christmas,

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

I was inspired by the green and white and the cozy feeling evoked by both Fusion and The Card Concept’s inspiration photos.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

31 thoughts on “Winter 2016 Coffee Lovers Blog Hop – Sketched Green Cup of Hot Chocolate

  1. Pingback: 2016 Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop Wrap Up + Winners! | Coffee Loving Cardmakers!

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

