Happy Little Stampers November 2016 Mixed Media Challenge – Alcohol Inks

Hi! I’m very happy to be here with you today with a card for Happy Little Stampers November Mixed Media Challenge.

Our  challenge:

slide01I started this card with a yellow card base and stamped the flowers in embossing ink and heat embossed in red.

slide02

I used Happy Little Stampers’ Doodle Flowers.

Doodled Flowers

slide03The way these flowers turned out reminds me of a book from my childhood called Andy Pandy – in the country. I used some smooshed Brusho Crystal Colors to create a background paper for the fussy cut flowers.

15843817

Have you read this before? I’ll bet some of my U.K. friends have. I love it. 🙂 I’d show you some more photos of it, but my copy is in long-term storage in Albuquerque and I’m in Germany now. 😦 You never know what you’ll miss when you put things into storage!

Anyhow, the fussy cut flower on the sentiment strip especially reminds me of an illustration of Looby Loo and some red poppies. I’d love to see that page, so if you have a copy and want to email it to me please do!

I colored in the background and the flowers with Copic and Spectrum alcohol markers.  slide04So! I hope that you have enjoyed seeing my bright flowery card on what might be a gray day in you part of the world? Are you excited to join in with our Happy Little Stampers Mixed Media challenge?!

Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,

melissa signature

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge:

Happy Little Stampers Products:

Doodled Flowers

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

10 thoughts on “Happy Little Stampers November 2016 Mixed Media Challenge – Alcohol Inks

  1. The colours are so warm and cosy. I love the popped up flowers – so pretty.
    Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

