Happy Little Stampers October CASE the Designer – Birgit

Hi! Thanks for spending some of your valuable time visiting me here. 🙂

I’m happy to be with you today for Happy Little Stampers’ CASE the Designer Challenge for October.

I’ve been CASEing my sweet friend Birgit of “Crafting While I Wait.”

My Photo

This challenge is sponsored by:

Here’s Birgit’s lovely card:

Soooo pretty! I was inspired by Birgit’s layout, elements and the overall sweet design.

Here’s the card I came up with, using Happy Little Stampers Doodle Flowers and Thinking of You stamp sets.

img_1864_edited-1

How I made this card:

  1. First, I created my background panel with Brushos Crystals (spritzing with some water to activate). img_1890_edited-12. Then I stamped the entire panel with the large block script sentiment from Thinking of You. img_1865_edited-1    

3. I randomly added some flowers and leaves from Doodled Flowers.

4. I die cut the panel.

5. Then I added white gel pen to the flower centers. img_1867_edited-1

6. Then I stamped the largest flower from Doodled Flowers in embossing ink onto a white panel of cardstock from my stash. (I had previously sponged some overlapping red, orange and yellow circles onto the white paper and liked the combination of colors.)

7. I heat embossed the flower with red and yellow embossing powder.

img_1864_edited-28. Then I colored in the flower with alcohol markers.

9. I die cut the panel and reassembled the die cuts, turning some of them 180° to produce a balanced color pattern. img_1890_edited-210. I added foam tape to every other die cut and adhered the rest with adhesive.

img_1865_edited-1 11. Next I adhered the panel to the base.

12. I heat embossed the sentiment in white onto black card stock (fussy cut) and added the sentiment. (Doodled Flowers)img_1891_edited-1

I loved CASEing Birgit’s card and I hope that you’ve been inspired to play along.
Please stop over at the challenge blog to see the super CASEs by my teammates on the HLS CASE the Designer Design Team.

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace

melissa signature

 

Happy Little Stampers Products:

Doodled FlowersThinking of You

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Happy Little Stampers October CASE the Designer – Birgit

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

