hi there

Hi! I’m here today with a quick post. I don’t seem to have much time to make cards “just for fun” right now, but here’s one! I used some NBUS on this! Hi there, Darnell!

Slide001

I applied masking fluid through the ARTplorations stencil Bloom Silhouettes (NBUS) onto watercolor paper,

preview-web-stencil-045-BloomSilhouettes

allowed it to dry and then did some watercoloring.

Slide02

Allowed the paint to dry, removed the masking fluid, then I stamped the sentiment.

preview-SheryRussDesigns-BigGreetings

Then I used (more NBUS) two of the CUTplorations Crazy Double Running Stitch Rectangle Nesting Dies.

preview-CrazyDoubleRunningStitches-Rectangle

I attached the panel to the card base and popped up the small panel with some foam tape.Slide03

This was a fun card to make and would be quick and easy to duplicate.

Slide01

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Challenge Weeks #244-245 – Anything Goes

Grab our badge:Challenge #95 – Silhouette

Week 213: STITCH

It’s A Stitch

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

NBUS CHALLENGE #7

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

7 thoughts on “hi there

  1. Hi there, Melissa!! Thank you for playing joining in the fun with my NBUS Challenge #7!! I have a feeling this spectacular card will be a winner in the other challenges you’re joining! And I don’t use “spectacular” unless something truly is spectacular! Excellent technique applying the MF through the stencil and then watercoloring so expertly!! Can you tell I LOVE it?? Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your card! I’ve got masking fluid that I’ve never used, thanks for giving me the inspiration to
    give it a try! Also I’d like to say, Thanks for joining us at ATCAS.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

