National Coloring Book Day with the STAMPlorations Girls

Hi! I’m here with a quick post to celebrate National Coloring Book Day with the STAMPlorations girls. 🙂

I’m away from home right now and just coming off a superb weekend of crafting at the inaugural Happy Little Stamper’s Craft Retreat in Swindon, England. I am currently in Scotland visiting with family. Since I had not received my happy mail (my new Color Blooms coloring book by Shery) before I left home for my vacation, so I asked my STAMPlorations teammate and friend Monika if I could use a page from her coloring book that she brought with her. Thanks, Monika! I’m excited to have my copy waiting for me when I return home.

Color Blooms is a Coloring Book for Cardmakers, Crafters, and Mixed Media Artists.

colorbloomscover

Yesterday, after a long day of traveling from England to Scotland, I was happy to do a bit of coloring. I used some Derwent Inktense watercolor pencils and colored 1/4 of the Seashell Cosmo page.

IMG_0149_edited-2

I used a Aqua Brush and added a very light wash to blend the colors. Then, I made a quick card with a few things that I have with me.

IMG_0159edited

These pages will be great to use for lots of different projects. From cards to ATCs, there are many ways I can see myself using this lovely coloring book.

Speaking of ATCs, please go on over to STAMPlorations and check out my extensive tutorial on how to make the ATC holder below.

8c2d2-img_9537editedaugtut

The STAMPlorations girls are celebrating over on the blog and started coloring a page from COLOR BLOOMS. We are excited to be sharing STAMPlorations first coloring book for grownups — specially created for the cardmaker, crafter, and mixed media artist in you! We’d love for you to celebrate this event too so we’ve made the Color Blooms page sampler available over at the STAMPlorations blog for everyone to download, print, and color! And for a chance to win a copy of the Color Blooms coloring book, simply share a photo of the Color Blooms page sampler over at the blog. The linky is open until Sunday, August 7, so you have plenty of time to have some coloring fun!

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Just us Girls:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Anything Goes

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

WAW Anything Goes Challenge Weeks #240-#241

Grab our badge:

2 thoughts on “National Coloring Book Day with the STAMPlorations Girls

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

