Stitched Hearts

I’m here with a fun and bright card inspired by Make It Monday #255: String Art Using Die-Cuts with Amy Sheffer.

IMG_0050edited

First, I made a stencil using the hearts cover plate die. Then I sponged a rainbow through the stencil.

IMG_9185edited

Then I die cut the sponged panel using the Center Style: Feminine Die and set that aside.

Papertrey Ink - Center Style: Feminine DieI attached the outside “frame” part of the sponged heart panel to a white card base. IMG_9183editedThen, to give the card a clean and finished look, I a die cut a panel of white cardstock using the heart cover plate die and added it to the top of the frame and card base. IMG_9187editedIMG_0058edited

Next I went back to the enter piece and stitched white cord into the Center Style: Feminine Die cut, securing with a bit of tape on the back. Then I attached the stitched center panel to the card front using foam tape.

IMG_0052edited

I die cut the sentiment and then used my Zig markers to ink it up, brushed with water to blend the colors and allowed to dry. IMG_0060editedI thought the colors were a bit too vibrant so I toned them down but squashing the word die cut onto my Craft ink pad and blending the white ink with my finger. Lastly traced the sentiment with a white gel pen.  IMG_0053edited

Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Make It Monday #255: String Art Using Die-Cuts

Virginia’s View Challenge #22

981bf-v2bv2bchallenge2b252322

Grab our badge:

Challenge Weeks #238-239 – Anything Goes

Save

Save

Save

Save

9 thoughts on “Stitched Hearts

  1. Melissa, your card is just amazing. It’s simply ingenious how you put it together. I would have never thought to do something like this, but now I want to go give it a try. Thank you for sharing with us at Word Art Wednesday!
    Blessings,
    Misty D.
    WAW DT

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

