ATSM Challenge #197 – Make Your Mark

Hi! I happy to be here today with a card for ATSM Challenge #197: Make Your Mark.

Our Sponsor:
Prize: $12.00 gift certificate
Here’s my card:
IMG_7475_edited
IMG_7488_edited

I started by printing this sweet digital image, Love Your Frog, provided to me by our sponsor, on white card stock.

 Love You Frog
IMG_7483edited
 I used a variety of Copic markers and colored in the cute little frog and then fussy cut it out.
 IMG_7417_edited
Next I made my background. I used a homemade bubble recipe which I tinted with re-inker ink.
Here is a short slideshow of the process I used to make the bubbly background panel:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see that the cornstarch left some pretty, white bubble-like rings.IMG_7483edited
IMG_7498_edited
I very much enjoyed making this fun card and hope that you are inspired to play along this week! Make sure you stop by the blog and check out my teammates’ beautiful work! Please do check our rules at the top of the challenge blog page if you are new to our challenge blog.

 Thanks for stopping by!
Grace& Peace
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:
Grab our badge:
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday: Simon Says: Father’s Day/For A GuySimon Wednesday Challenge Blog
10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge #197 – Make Your Mark

  1. wooooww Melissaaa
    ok first love that bubble background soo much
    second I love that frog Image woooww the way you colored looks like a real one wow wow and woow
    you are so talented lady
    I hope you have time to see my DT card too sweet friend…I know you have been busy with so many DT member but soo happy to get your visit Melissa (really appreciate)
    big hugs from teammate
    Monika

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I LOVE how you created your background, Melissa…such a fabulous effect! Your Copic coloring on the frog is amazing, too…so much texture and dimension!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well how cute is this guy?!? I love those eyelashes and kudos to you for fussy cutting him. Actually the bit of white edge really draws the eye in, like highlighting. I made backgrounds with bubbles too. Made a mess of the white tiles in my laundry/craft room! Clever to do it outside. Sure was fun though.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

