AAA Cards Game #65 – 2nd Birthday Blog Hop

Hi! I’m happy to be here today for AAA Cards Game #65 & our 2nd Birthday Blog Hop. We’ve got lots of Birthday Fun awaiting you!You should have come to me from Justine.

Here’s my card:

IMG_6007edited

I’d like to say a BIG ‘Thank You’ to our all of our great sponsors!

I used some products fr0m Happy Little Stampers, a Butterfly Die, to cut out multiple white butterflies. I also used a Happy Little Stampers sentiment stamp.

Butterfly Dies IMG_6016edited I also covered some white card stock with washi tape and then die cut the butterfly. 

Here’s my question:

I love butterflies in general and butterflies on cards too! I don’t think I’ve seen a butterfly stamp set or die that I don’t love.  Do you have a favorite butterfly stamp set or butterfly die? What is its name? Please leave your answer in the comments for your chance at a $10 So Suzy Stamp gift certificate. I’ll choose my favorite answer!

The sentiment is from Happy Little Stampers’  Fun Birthday Sentiments.

 Fun Birthday Sentiments

Can you spot my Treasure Hunt word  in this next photo? Look closely!

IMG_6020edited2

Well, this butterfly is going to flutter over to my Butterfly Conservatory now! I hope that you are inspired to play along. Next up in the hop is Sandie.

You’re going to want to visit all the other DT blogs to find their questions and treasure hunt word.  If you get lost along the way don’t worry, here is our Blog hop order:

Ceal
Coralynn
Jane
Jenny 
Justine
Melissa (me)
Sandie
Sarah
Stephanie

Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace
Melissa
IMG_6010edited

Places I’m Playing:

Pinterest Inspired Challenge for May

Happy to be a favorite at: (sad to see them go)

Seize the Birthday with toppings: Adding Dimension.

 

61 thoughts on “AAA Cards Game #65 – 2nd Birthday Blog Hop

  1. I love how you created the background! Super stunning! For me I absolutely love my Watercolor Wings stamp set and Butterflies Thinlits dies. I’m a new blogger, and most of my first couple of posts are all about cards using these stamps and dies!

    Like

  2. Love the way you created the background using the dies instead of a colour, so clever!! My favourite butterfly set would have to be by Happy Little Stampers, the butterflies are gorgeous and sentiments so handy!

    Like

  3. Such a cool card. I remember another like this where you used that washi! Fabulous. I think my most used butterfly dies are from Clearly Besotted. I’ve got a much used Martha Stewart punch too for tiny ones.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, fun, unique and wonderful card!! Love the technique you used!! As far as butterflies go my favorite one of ALL TIME is the little one in an old Stampin’ Up! set called Gladsome Garden – seriously so cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wooooww I was guessing it is an embossing folder but noooo you cut out many butterfly in white ..how clever you are teamie…Love your adorable CAS card and so sweett tat colorful butterfly great happy birthday sentiment stamp too and you have a nice big garten on your home sweety I wish I can visit you one day…
    See my blog here

    http://creativewithmonika.blogspot.de/search/label/butterfly

    I love butterfly stamps too
    but not buying all
    my very fav one is from Hero Arts
    this is a very great butterfly stamp
    do you also have it?..here is the link to that card with that butterfly stamp I mean
    http://creativewithmonika.blogspot.de/2016/04/creative-with-stamps-challenge-1.html
    thanks for the chance to win sweety
    hugs
    Monika

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh Melissa, I adore your sweet card!! I have lots of “favorite” butterfly sets too so it’s hard to choose a favorite. I guess my favorite would be whatever I am feeling at the time. Sometimes I need a CAS butterfly and other times I might be looking for a more “shabby” style with printed words or images across the butterfly. Either way, I love butterflies, I love your card and I love making cards!! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

