Happy Birthday Sandie!

Hi! Today I’m here to wish Sandie from London Days a very Happy Birthday this week!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SANDIE!

I’m linking up with Kylie is Addicted to Stamps and Time Out who are both hosting a birthday link up for Sandie.

Grab Our Badge!

Here’s the card I made for Sandie:

IMG_7759edited

 Seeing her love for purple, I thought I’d use one of my own photos, printed on card stock, for Sandie’s card. This is a photo I took outside my kitchen door in Belgium 3 years ago. The lavender was beautiful, fragrant and an absolute hedge! The Bumble Bees and Honey Bees adored it.IMG_7859edited

I used an intricate die cut from PTI to emboss the frame. First I used the die to cut out the cs and then I used the die cut paper itself as an embossing folder of sorts. Have you ever done that? It’s super fun! 🙂IMG_7562edited

I mounted the image on the back of the frame and popped it up with foam tape to add some dimension. The “Happy Birthday” sentiment is from Happy Little Stampers – Fun Birthday Sentiments.

IMG_7559edited

Sandie, I hope you have a lovely birthday week and feel loved from across the miles. I pray that God will bless you richly with abundant JOY in the year to come!

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

Word Art Wednesday’s Anything Goes: Challenge #230-231

Grab our badge:Seize the Birthday with toppings: Adding Dimension.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Sandie!

  1. Melissa this is wonderful and so special as it is not only your own card making but photography as well. Beautifully CAS and you know I also adore lavenders and the smell. Thanks for joining my party x

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

