Rainbow of Butterflies – Just Because -1-layer

Hi! I’m here today with a one-layer stencil card.

IMG_7848edited

Here’s my homemade stencil.

IMG_7758edited2

IMG_7781edited

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

I’d like to play this at CASology:

Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #230-#231 – Anything Goes

Grab our badge:

Pinterest Inspired Challenge for May

 

3 Butterflies – Birthday – 1-layer

Hi! I’m here today with a one-layer stencil card.

IMG_7798edited_edited-1

I made a stencil using a Happy Little Stampers butterfly die. Do you LOVE butterflies like I? Check out my Butterfly Conservatory. These red, orange and yellow lovelies will meet you there!

IMG_7758edited

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

I’d like to play this at CASology:

CTS #173

Thankful for a honorable mention at CTS!

This time I paid attention! Check out my CTS boo boo over here:

IMG_7735edited

Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #230-#231 – Anything Goes

Grab our badge:

 

Bouquet -Thinking of You – 1-layer

Hi! I’m here today with a one-layer stencil card.

IMG_7739edited

I made this card with 2 ARTplorations stencils: Chevron Crazy & Happy Flowers.

preview-web-stencil-035-chevroncrazy

preview-web-stencil-027-happyflowers.jpeg

IMG_7736edited Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

I’d like to play this at CASology:

ColourQ’s #342

Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #230-#231 – Anything Goes

Grab our badge:
Time Out Challenges #57 ‘May All your weeds be wild flowers’

Grab Our Badge!

Pinterest Inspired Challenge for May

Edited Tue May 24: Chosen by Hannelie as a HM at CASology. Thank you! 🙂

Just for You -1-layer

Hi! I’m here today with a one-layer stencil card.

IMG_7727edited

If this design looks familiar it might be because I made a mistake! I made a card for LAST week’s CTS today! 😦

I loved Leigh’s sketch and wasn’t paying attention. Oh well! I still love how it turned out. 🙂

Here’s a short slideshow of the process I used to make this card:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

IMG_7735edited

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

I’d like to play this at CASology:

ColourQ’s #342

Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #230-#231 – Anything Goes

Grab our badge:

Time Out Challenges #57 ‘May All your weeds be wild flowers’

Grab Our Badge!

Happy Birthday Sandie!

Hi! Today I’m here to wish Sandie from London Days a very Happy Birthday this week!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SANDIE!

I’m linking up with Kylie is Addicted to Stamps and Time Out who are both hosting a birthday link up for Sandie.

Grab Our Badge!

Here’s the card I made for Sandie:

IMG_7759edited

 Seeing her love for purple, I thought I’d use one of my own photos, printed on card stock, for Sandie’s card. This is a photo I took outside my kitchen door in Belgium 3 years ago. The lavender was beautiful, fragrant and an absolute hedge! The Bumble Bees and Honey Bees adored it.IMG_7859edited

I used an intricate die cut from PTI to emboss the frame. First I used the die to cut out the cs and then I used the die cut paper itself as an embossing folder of sorts. Have you ever done that? It’s super fun! 🙂IMG_7562edited

I mounted the image on the back of the frame and popped it up with foam tape to add some dimension. The “Happy Birthday” sentiment is from Happy Little Stampers – Fun Birthday Sentiments.

IMG_7559edited

Sandie, I hope you have a lovely birthday week and feel loved from across the miles. I pray that God will bless you richly with abundant JOY in the year to come!

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

Word Art Wednesday’s Anything Goes: Challenge #230-231

Grab our badge:Seize the Birthday with toppings: Adding Dimension.