ATSM Challenge #191 – Anything Goes

Hi! I happy to be here today with a card for ATSM Challenge #191: Anything Goes.

Our Sponsor

I made two cards. Here’s the first:

IMG_5701edited

Do you like butterflies? I do! These butterflies are going to flutter over to my conservatory. IMG_5705edited

I used a Happy Little Stampers butterfly die and made a homemade stencil which I used to make both of the cards in this post. I’d  like to play this first card at  Simon Says Work It Wednesday: March, SSS Wednesday Challenge Blog’s Make It Girlie  and Word Art Wednesday’s Weeks #228-#229.IMG_5694edited

IMG_5706edited

I did some partial die cutting on this second card.

IMG_5712edited

I’d like to play this second card Little Tangles, at Time Out’s Challenge #55: Celebrations with optional twist of die cutting/fussy cuttingSeize the Birthday’s Anything Goes.

I’d also like to play this along at Creative with Stamps for their very first challenge!:)

IMG_5726edited

 I very much enjoyed making this and hope that you are inspired to play along this week! Make sure you stop by the blog and check out my teammates’ beautiful work! Please do check our rules at the top of the challenge blog page if you are new to our challenge blog.

 Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

P.S. I took the above photos weeks ago. Here’s what my yard/garden looked like yesterday!
IMG_7116edited
We’ve had some snow today too!
Products:

Butterfly Dies

Places I’m Playing:

Card #1:

Simon Wednesday Challenge BlogSimon Says Stamp BlogGrab our badge:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Card#2:

Grab Our Badge!

 Grab Our Badge!

32 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge #191 – Anything Goes

  1. Your art is always so stunning, Melissa. Thank you so much for stopping by to share your wonderful art in our challenge. It’s always such a blessing to have you play along, and I really hope you will stop by again soon. I apprecaite your participatio more than simple words can express.
    God bless you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

  2. These are breathtaking!!! I looooove the bright colors, and your stencil! Lovely “spring” picture you posted, too…..I think we’ve had more snow this spring than we did all winter, but at least it doesn’t last too long 🙂
    ATSM Teamie – Susan

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh dear
    I did not think this is a die Cutting stencil handmade by you
    soooo clever and lucky you that you have that die from Kylie = HLS
    wooohoooo and love the colors on your card too and I see one inlaid butterfly too clever made Melissa
    always beautiful card sweety
    hugs
    Monika (teamie)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are both so bold and striking, Melissa … you created such a great sense of movement with your fabulous layered stencilling … and with the wings of that one butterfly cut into the design on the second! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love how you used the die as a stencil. I have just started to do this but you are much more skilful than me at it. I like the second one, I think the strip across it with the touch of colour really gives a nice grounding to the card. I am so pleased you shared with us at TO

    Liked by 1 person

  6. WOW! You did such an amazing job creating your stencil and blending all of these gorgeous bold colors, Melissa! I love both designs…especially how you added the inked panel under your sentiment! Very clever!

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

