Black, White & Colors All Over

I’m here with 2 cards inspired by a couple of challenges from PTI’s 9th Anniversary. The first one is to create a new card using at least three colors selected with the Color Pop Fortune Teller and add in whatever neutrals you  might like. DownloadSince I’m away from home and without a printer, I chose 6 colors for my card. I don’t own PTI inks, so I chose the similar colors that I do own. I chose the closest to Raspberry Fizz, Orange Zest, Summer Sunrise, Aqua Mist, Royal Velvet and Blueberry Sky. I used black too.

Here’s my card:IMG_4670edited

I’d like to play this at ATCAS Challenge #81:Bloom, SSS Wednesday Challenge Blog’s: One Layer and Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #219: Anything Goes.

IMG_4666edited

  IMG_4671edited

My next card was inspired by CAS(E) this Sketch #159, CASology’s Week 184: VALENTINE 

and PTI’s Thank you/Saturday Snail Mail challenge.

IMG_4691edited

IMG_4692edited IMG_4675edited   Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,
MelissaIMG_4690edited

Places I’m Playing:

Card#1:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Grab our badge:

Card #2:

Saturday-snail-mail

12 thoughts on “Black, White & Colors All Over

  1. These are both gorgeous Melissa! I love how you colored up the flowers on the first card. So clever, artsy and fun! The cover plate card is equally stunning over the black and white outlined background. Hope your Valentine’s day is filled with lots of love my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely fabulous cards – love the bold colours – they really pop with the black and white theme.
    Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

