Yours Truly

In honor of Betsy’s new Dress Up Dolls, Nicole and PTI  challenged us to create a new project that was inspired by a piece of clothing/outfit from your closet or online clothing retailer.

The-challenge

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=135643684

 I love red and gingham! Here’s a dress that I would love to have for this upcoming summer.  I own a light blue gingham dress, but in a different style.

Here’s my card:IMG_4507edited

Quite straight forward. Covered cs with washi, die cut heart, attached panel to card, stamped sentiment and XOXOs.

My card was also inspired by several other cards.

This one, by Hannelie, which I have long admired:

My card also reminds me of Joyce’s for CASology’s #184:Valentine.

IMG_4510edited

I’d like to play this at CASology’s Week 184, Word Art Wednesday’s: Challenge #219: Anything Goes.

Grab our badge:

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

P.S. My family and I are away from home now, in the Oberammergau area. (Oberammergau is a municipality in the district of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, in Bavaria, Germany). We had been hoping for lots of snow, but the ground was bare when we got here! Two nights ago God granted our pleas and sent some snow our way. My kids went sledding yesterday and had a BALL!

See the 2 tiny snowmen that my 2 youngest girls made?

IMG_4477edited

Here’s a closer up view. 🙂

IMG_4474edited

14 thoughts on “Yours Truly

  1. Hi Melissa!
    I absolutely LOVE your sweet project, and I couldn’t be happier than to have you stop by and share your artistic talents with us. I’m so grateful to have you play along in our challenges. Please stop by again soon, and I will look forward to visiting your blog again to see your next work of art. You are always most welcome to join the fun!
    Karen Letchworth
    Word Art Wednesday

    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That was a fun post, Melissa, and your card simply rocks! You really captured the brief (love that dress, too!) and it is clear that you were also inspired by Hannelie and Joyce! I love it!! Enjoy your snowy weekend; I’m so happy for the kids!! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

