AAA Cards #54 Silent Night, Holy Night

Hi! I’m here with a post for AAA Cards Game #54 Dec 6 Silent Night, Holy Night.

I made 3 cards for this game, using ink-blending and the emboss resist technique. I also ironed off the embossing powder on this 1-layer card.I took my inspiration from the following photo.

Card #1: Here’s my first, and most CAS, card.

Slide4

I would like to play this card at CAS on Sunday’s Challenge #73 Stars.

Card #2: Ink blending on the entire card front:Slide3

This 2nd card has a mixture of blues and green. I would like to play this over at Less is More’s Week 253 Colour  Challenge: Green & Blue.

Card #3:Slide5

IMG_0329edited

I would like to play Card #3 at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #212: Anything Goes and at ChouxChoux Paper Art’s Vision of Sugarplums Challenge.

I hope that you are inspired to play along. Make sure you stop by AAA Cards and visit all of the design team members blogs.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

I’m going to share  card #1 over at Happy Little Stampers’ Christmas Challenge:

Places I’m Playing Card #1:       Places I’m Playing Card #2:

For your blogWe'd love you to display our banner

Card #3:

Grab our badge:

 

 

 

P.S. I have been stretching myself and venturing into multiple card-making styles recently. Besides CAS Christmas cards, I’ve been making some Mixed Media Christmas cards too. If you have time I’d be happy to have you check out my hand drawn and water colored holly cards here:Slide25

21 thoughts on “AAA Cards #54 Silent Night, Holy Night

  1. Beautiful Christmas card. I like watercolor background, beautifully draws the eye to the stars. . Thank you for sharing with HLS CC
    Merry Christmas and happy new year
    hugs,
    BozenA DT HLS CC

    Like

  2. Striking, stunning and delightful cards Melissa. Love how you’ve created that glow around the star in your AAA Cards gallery. Great inky combination and thanks for sharing at Less is More too. Thanks so much. Sarah x

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

