One slice?

Hi! I’m here with a card inspired by this week’s CASology challenge:

I had several ideas for this week’s cue word. I’m excited to share my first idea with you today.Slide47I made some blueberry pie. It’s calorie free too!Slide45  Here’s a quick slide show of the process I used:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO, Grace & Peace,
MelissaSlide46I was very happy to have my “owl” card chosen by Ardyth for an honorable mention for last week’s challenge at CASology. Thank you Ardyth!

P.S. Have you been making Christmas cards lately? I have! If you are interested I’d be happy to have you check out this post here with a couple of cards I made with my own sketch/water color painting. 🙂Slide25

8 thoughts on “One slice?

  1. Melissa, your blueberry pie rocks!! It looks good enough to eat and the way you created the berries is so cool. Love the slide show showing your process. Thanks for always playing along with CASology!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Pi(e) | honeybeelane

  3. Pingback: ATSM Challenge #173 – Holiday | honeybeelane

  4. Your pie is amazing, Melissa. And, I don’t think I have ever seen a slide show like what you have put together. I love that so much more than a video for learning a new technique. Your adaptation of berries to a blueberry pie is quite impressive. Thanks so much for playing along at CAsology this week.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

