Sketching Holly

Hi! I’m here with a post for CASEplorations Inspiration Project Post #48

and SSS Wednesday Challenge Blog’s: Simon Says Christmas. I’d also like to play along at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #211: Anything Goes.

Recently, I have been enjoying stamping with white ink on Kraft. I love Kim’s card for CASEplorations Inspiration Project #48.

Here’s my card:

IMG_1107edited

Mine is a very similar design to Kim’s. For my card though, I actually did NOT STAMP, but did a sketch instead. I’d also like to play this card at Emerald Creek Dares: Bringing Bits of Cheer and The Card Concept’s Challenge #44: Festive Gloryย  ( I think that this card could be categorized as Clean & Graphic.) and Always Playing with Paper’s Challenge #52 {Create a Christmas Card}.

IMG_1071editedHere’s a slide show of some of the process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my fellow Americans. I am truly grateful to God for the U.S.A..

Thanks for stopping by!
XO, Grace & Peace
Melissa

Updated Tuesday Dec 8: I am happy to share that this card was chosen as a CASEplorations November 2015 Top Pick! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you, CASEplorations Gals! ๐Ÿ™‚

Would you like to see of my hand-drawn holly cards? Check out this post:

IMG_2032editedSlide25

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Grab our badge:

 

 

Emerald Creek Dares

27 thoughts on “Sketching Holly

  1. Pingback: The Mixed Media Card Challenge #18 – Celebration | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: Make It Monday #232: Layered Stamping on Kraft | honeybeelane

  3. Love this, Melissa, a beautiful card! I love the greens and reds against that kraft background! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge this week!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

