More Pretty Leaves

Hello & welcome. I have 4 leaf print cards to share with you today.Slide08I have been enjoying using REAL LEAVES to stamp with recently. There is so much beauty in creation and I find it fun & challenging to try and capture a little bit of it on paper.

Slide01

So, yesterday I inked up some leaves from my yard with some Craft/white ink and/or with red & yellow re-inkers and 3 different Stickles colors (which added some texture to this first card) and then stamped with them.  I’m very happy with how these cards turned out.

Slide02I’d like to play this card at Virginia’s View Challenge #20 and SSS Monday: Thanks/Thankful.

Slide03

I love how nature sings of God’s glory and mercy. I have also been doing some sketching recently too, trying to capture some of the beauty of creation through drawing some of the flora in my yard.

Slide1

I’d like to play this at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #210: Anything Goes.Slide07 Slide2

Slide04

I’d like to play this last card at CASology’s Challenge: Pretty.Slide05 Slide06

Are you interested in seeing some other leaf prints that I’ve made? Please click on the leaf print “Tag” or “Category” at the bottom of this post.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Grab our badge:

 

 

12 thoughts on “More Pretty Leaves

  1. What a versatile leaf stamp. You did and awesome job with all these cards…Anyway, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful project with us this week at Word Art Wednesday. Leaving you with the encouragement of God’s Word in Psalm 27:1 which says, “The Lord is my light and my salvation— whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life— of whom shall I be afraid?” Hugs and blessings!

    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. These cards are so lovely! I adore how you used actual leaves and thought it was a great way to preserve their beauty. It was also really fun to see the different variations you came up with using the same concept. I always like to see how things look with different color palettes and these are gorgeous. Such a simple image, yet there’s nothing more beautiful and perfect than nature. Excellent work on these and I’m so glad you shared them with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Pretty Leaf | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

