12 Tags with Loll 2015 – Tag #8

Hello! I’m here with another tag for Loll’s Twelve Tags of Christmas Mixed Media Tag event.

My tag #8 is HUGE! 🙂

IMG_0484edited

I used a watercolor technique from this week’s Make It Monday#230: Cover Plate Watercoloring with Ashley to make his tag. I used removable sticky label to create the stencil with PTI’s Peony Cover Plate die.

IMG_0412editedIMG_0422editedIMG_0426edited

After water coloring and removing the stencil, I added Glossy Accents “dew”…..IMG_0482editedand some green Stickles too.

IMG_0492edited

   I used a raspberry red and a white gel pen as well. IMG_0486edited

 Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

4 thoughts on “12 Tags with Loll 2015 – Tag #8

  1. Oh my…this is absolutely gorgeous!! I love all the detail shading you were able to accomplish with your water coloring, and then the sparkle on the leaves and the water droplets too…absolutely stunning!! :0)

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

