Chalk Boards

Hi! Thanks for visiting Honeybeelane. PRIZE ALERT through 27 Sept! Make sure you read to the end of this post.

I’m here with a couple of cards that were inspired by Papertrey Ink’s September Blog Hop Challenge.

Blog-hop-logo

I love chalk boards and chalkboard art, so I knew that I wanted to play along when I saw the inspiration photo for this month.
September Blog Hop Inspiration

Gorgeous!

Here’s my first card: (I’m going to play this one over at the first ever Link-up Challenge at ChouxChoux Paper Art! I’m also playing this over at Seize the Birthday’s Anything Goes”.

IMG_7485edited  I used PTI’s Graceful Greetings, Quilted: Autumn and Twig Wreath.

Here’s my second card which was also inspired by this week’s Fusion Challenge: Peacock Dynasty.

IMG_7489edited

I used PTI’s Wee Folk, Graceful Greetings, Quilted: Autumn and Twig Wreath on this second card.

IMG_7496edited

Check out Nicole’s Blog to see all the other entries – and to enter your own card! It’s open to anyone using a PTI product and it is a lot of fun to play along!

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

UPDATED THURSDAY OCT 1: I am very happy to share that this second card was chosen by Stephanie at Fusion for an Honorable Mention! Thanks Stephanie. 🙂

Places I’m Playing:

Card #1:

Blog-hop-logo

Card #2:

P.S. To go along with Happy Little Stampers 1rst Release Blog Hop I’m running a RAFFLE for a free Happy Little Stampers Butterfly Birthday stamp set through 12 a.m. (Berlin) 27 September! Please go here and look for this photo at the very end of the post.

IMG_3670edited_edited-1

When you get there please click on the photo to enter the raffle. 🙂

50 thoughts on “Chalk Boards

  1. Really love your cards Melissa! The twine and the chalkboard look wonderful, not to mention the way the colors blend into each other so well on the second one! Thanks for playing along with us over at Seize the Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely beautiful cards Melissa! Your first card is just lovely with the colorful leaves and twine surrounding your chalkboard…love it! And how cute is that 2nd card! Love the eye poping blue to the side…a real stunner!! Have a great day!! :0)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful takes on the chalkboard inspiration. Creating a chalkboard inspired card is still on my to do list. As a matter of fact, I had just finished watching Betsy Veldman’s tutorial when a notification of your new post popped up in my mail box.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

