Guest Designer – JUGS Challenge #311

Hi! I’m excited to be here with you today as a Just Us Girls’ September Guest Designer! Also, please make sure you read to the end of this post for a special GIVE-AWAY ANNOUNCEMENT!!

This week is Color Week Challenge #311:

jugscolor

Here’s my card:

IMG_0524editedI used my Hero Arts Tiny Flags Stamp to stamp in VersaMark, heat embossed with clear embossing powder and then sponged on red, orange and yellow ink. Sponging and the emboss-resist technique are 2 of my very favorite stamping techniques. The sentiment is from PTI’s Scripted stamp set.

IMG_0458editedAfter coloring the SU Vintage leaf with my ZIG Real Brush markers I heat embossed the leaf with clear ZING! embossing powder and used the matching die to cut it out. I’m going to play this at Uniko’s Challenge #25: AUTUMN / FALL with an optional twist of THANKS SSS Wednesday’s Simon Says: Die Crazy, SSS Monday’s Challenge: Love This Technique and Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #201: Anything Goes.

Β  IMG_0527edited

I hope you enjoyed seeing my card. Please stop over at JUGs, visit the DT’s blogs. I hope that you are inspired to play along at JUGs this week!

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

IMG_0525edited

Honored to be Guest Designing for:

Badge Guest sep 15

My cards for Challenges #309 & #310:

IMG_0156edited

IMG_0279editedPlaces I’m Playing:

Simon Wednesday Challenge BlogGrab our badge:

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

.

Supplies:

Tsukineko Full-Size VersaMark Pigment Inkpad, Clear

Vintage Leaves Photopolymer Bundle by Stampin' Up!

Scripted Stamp Set

Real Red Classic Stampin' Pad by Stampin' Up!

Pumpkin Pie Classic Stampin' Pad by Stampin' Up!Daffodil Delight Classic Stampin' Pad by Stampin' Up!

P.S. Please make sure that you stop over at my blog post (goes live on 21st September at 6am Australian EST) for Happy Little Stampers 1rst Release Blog Hop! We have prizes!!

Here’s a peek at one of my cards:

cropped hls 1rst release butterfly_edited-1Make sure to look for this photo at the end of my post for another chance to win the Butterfly Birthday stamp set, my favorite in this release, from me!!!

IMG_3670edited_edited-1Also make sure you visit all of the designers posts and leave a comment at each one for a chance to win all of the stamps in the first release!

20 thoughts on “Guest Designer – JUGS Challenge #311

  1. I love emboss resist too and you have done it beautifully with this card. Love the blending of colors and that gorgeous leaf. So happy to have you with us this month at Just Us Girls.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

