Make It Monday #222: Die Cut Kissing

Here I am with another MIM post. ๐Ÿ™‚ This week Betsy used an old stamp kissing technique but changed it up a bit by using a stamp and a die cut instead of two stamps. Honestly, stamp kissing is a very new technique to me. But then, I’m a newbie at stamping.ย  I started this wonderful adventure with my friend, Cindy, just a short 2 1/2 years ago! This technique was fun and I think I’ll be trying it again very soon!

IMG_0610editedFirst, I did a test run with the 2 PTI products I wanted to use, the Bloomers stamp set, and the Heart cover Plate die.ย  The birthday sentiment is from the Bloomers stamp set too.

IMG_0599editedIMG_0601edited

The process……

IMG_0597edited

I trimmed the stamped panel down and had some pretty strips left.

IMG_0598edited

I couldn’t bare to toss them out, so I used them to decorate the inside……..

IMG_0619edited

which is very unusual for me. I’m very happy with how it turned out.

IMG_0605edited I stamped the inside with “Many Blessings” from PTI’S Scripted Stamp Set. Besides playing this over at PTI’s MIM #221, I’d also like to play this over at WAW’s Challenge #198 – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday’s Simon Says Anything Goes.

ย ย  ย  IMG_0618editedIMG_0611editedIMG_0627edited

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Supplies:

Bloomers Stamp SetScripted Stamp Set

Papertrey Ink - Cover Plate: Hearts Die

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Wednesday Challenge BlogGrab our badge:

17 thoughts on “Make It Monday #222: Die Cut Kissing

  1. You did such a lovely job on this, Melissa. I really can’t possibly explain to you in simple words how much it means to me when you take the time to share your amazing art with us. I’m SO grateful, and I hope that you will always continue to share your wonderful projects. By the way, we are having a HUGE celebration the week of September 9 and the prizes are AMAZING. I hope you’ll join us again that week. Thanks for stopping by, and may God bless your week.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much, Karen. ๐Ÿ™‚ I greatly appreciate your kind words & pray that God will bless your week with a greater knowledge of His grace. Thank you for the info. I will definitely come on over and play along. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: Die Cut Kissing Recycle -Tickets | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

