SPL – HB 101!

Hi! I’m here with a wicked fast post. Mainers say “wicked” a lot. I’m a Mainer and I made the card in this post for another Mainer, so I thought that “wicked” would be an appropriate adjective for this short post. I’m going to play this card over at CASology’s 160: Number.IMG_0247editedI made this card for my husband’s grandfather. Yes! He does turn 101 in September!!! He’s still fit, plays golf, goes to Florida from Maine in the “Winta” and has an incredible mind. IMG_0244edited_edited-1His favorite color is purple.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

IMG_0237edited_edited-1

Wicked
adj., A general intensifier: “He’s wicked nuts!”
Wicked awesome!
adj., Somethin’ that’s just absolutely too cool for words.
Wicked cunnin
adj., (Also “Ain’t that cunnin”) Special or cute.
– Submitted by KD (born and raised in Downeast Maine)
Wicked good!
adj., Somethin’ that’s way cool.

Supplies:

Paper: Purple, not sure of brand, purchased 2 years ago at a small shop in Dunoon, Scotland on Argyle Street. Super paper!

Papertrey Ink - By the Numbers Die Collection (set of 9)

Balloon Framelits Dies by Stampin' Up!

Product Details

Places I’m playing:

Update Tue 25 August . I am so happy to share that this card was chosen by Ardyth at CASology for an Honorable Mention for their Week #160 challenge: Number. Thanks Ardyth and CASology. You ladies rock. ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “SPL – HB 101!

  1. Now, that is ‘wicked’!!! We use that expression a lot in our neck of the woods. Just plain ‘wicked’ though. ๐Ÿ˜„Blown away by that milestone!! Happy, happy birthday to your husbands grandfather. Wow! What a sensational card for him too! Here’s to many more!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Melissa!! Totally awesome!! I love this card. I might have to case you. I have to make a card for a 50th birthday and this one does it for me. I made one today for a 40th and did a white on white. I will post it so you can see it. Thank you so much for playing us this week at CASology.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Had to come over when I saw that big number – how lucky that you get to make a 101 card! Happy Birthday to your husbands grandfather. I look forward to seeing 102 next year! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week, Melissa!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ardyth! We were with him for his big 100th bd party last year. We won’t be together this year though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Germany and Maine are a long way apart. We are thankful for him and for Skype! We need to visit with him on that more often!!! God willing, maybe next year or the next we’ll get to celebrate together with him.

      Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

