Frogs

Today I have some fun frog cards to share with you.

IMG_6112edited

I’m going to play this first card CASology’s Week 159: Aquatic Challenge this week. I’m also going to play this over at SSS Monday’s Homegrown Summer. Maybe it’s a strange “leap”, but frogs remind me of home, growth and summer. Growing up in Maine, I spent a lot of time catching frogs with my brother during the summer months. We also gathered frog eggs in the Spring and would watch as they turned into tadpoles.

I used some of my home made bubble bg paper for this card. You can read more about it here.

IMG_4843edited_edited-1

I made another frog card too……this one is a bit less CAS. I’m going to play this over at The Male Room’s Challenge #16 – Theme – Vacation/On the Beach.

IMG_6000edited

The sentiment stamp is from PTI’s Swoosh Sentiment stamp set. I can’t tell you who made the frog because I was given a bunch of different ones by my friend, Cindy. They were not in the original package, but they sure are cute! I stamped the frog image in VersaFine Onyx and and then added some silver with a Uniball gel pen.

IMG_6002editedI edited a PTI Happily Ever After stamp……..can you see my “punny” edit?

Thanks for hopping by!!

XO

Melissa

P.S. My brother and his wife have a new baby in their house. My niece, Zinnia, was born on Sunday! It’s amazing to see their new little baby on FaceTime! She’s beautiful.

zinnyI love her already!

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

12 thoughts on “Frogs

  1. Totall WONDERFUL card background you made, you are so VERY talented. That baby is so PRECIOUS…LOVE the little darlings!!!! Thanks for joining us at CASology, I ADORE it when you do!!! I get so INSPIRED!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is very clever, Melissa! Love your ‘bubble’ paper, and your frog placement on that hello ‘wave’. I must go and check out your methodology for that paper! A big congrats on your new niece too! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The frogs are gorgeous but I love whatever clever thing you’ve done with the background, If it is DSP, then it’s a great choice for the frogs to play in. If you created it – WOW!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh I do love frogs too and both your cards are superb. Great use of that silver pen to add detail. Congrats on your beautiful new niece, newborns are so adorable. Thanks for playing at The Male Room.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love, love these frog cards! The backgrounds are amazing, looks like water! Great frog stamp too! Congratulations on your new niece, what a pretty flower! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!
    Maura

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

