Muse #127 Inspired – 3

I was super inspired by this week’s Muse Challenge! I have 2 more cards to share with you.

Here’s my first card. It’s a bolder take on Joan’s at Muse.

IMG_9788edited

I used the same basic layout and colors, but did some masking and stenciling too. I re-purposed a piece of paper, from which I had done some die cutting, as a stencil for both of the cards in this post.

IMG_9793editedI’m very happy with this first card and am going to share it to play over at Muse’s challenge this week.

Here’s my second card for this post.

IMG_9797edited IMG_9859edited

The layout of my 2nd card reminds me a lot of this week’s Muse’s, Joan Bardee’s, card.

Many similarities here, don’t you think? Lots of white space, sentiment as the focal point, little leaves in the letters, hearts…… :).

I also used PTI’s Stacked sentiments for both of these cards.  This was the second time that I’d inked up any of the Stacked Sentiments.  I think that I’m going enjoy using these over and over again.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The 5 Places I’m Playing along:

 

 

 

 

 

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

