Precious

Today I made a set of CAS Christmas cards.  I experimented with my NBUS SU New Born King Stamp.

This first one, I stamped on SU chalkboard paper.

IMG_9529edited

IMG_9537editedFor this one, I stamped on a sponged ombre bg paper that I had in my stash from a previous project.

IMG_9538edited     The 3rd image is stamped on SU Night of Navy with a Neenah white card base.IMG_9530edited IMG_9531edited    I got a little artsy with this 4th one.IMG_9456editedThe 5th is another Night of Navy, but this time it’s just 1-layer.

IMG_9535editedSorry, these photos aren’t too great. It was about 100 F here today, we have had the Rolladens all closed up to keep the house cool. When I went outside the sun was blazing and I couldn’t wait to get into the relative coolness (no air conditioning) of the house. So it was a quick photo session!

IMG_9461editedI’m going to play the black version over at CASology’s Week 158:Precious.

IMG_9465editedThanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

6 thoughts on “Precious

  1. Came for one card, stayed for many. What a wonderful collection–love how your ‘white space’ is anything but. That image looks fantastic in white against black and all those other bold colors. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

