HLS August 2015 CAS Challenge

Happy Little StampersI’m happy to be sharing a card with you today for this month’s HLS CAS Challenge.

My card is also inspired by this month’s HLS Sketch Challenge:

To support my HLS CAS teammates, I’ll be sharing it over at the CAS Challenge! 🙂

Here’s my card:

IMG_6281edited

I made a home made stencil/mask out of masking paper and a tiny SU! banner punch.

IMG_6249editedI sponged the rainbow.IMG_6251editedThen I moved the mask and sponged the rainbow 2 more times.

IMG_6252editedI added the string with the fine tip of my black SU! marker.

IMG_6288editedI got a smudge of violet ink on the card front, so I had to trim it. So, I trimmed the panel down with some scissors and popped it up with some foam tape. I am super happy with results!!

I’m going to play this over at ATCAS’s Challenge #69 Banners.

Here is the HLS CAS Design Team

Anita Bowden (UK), Bonnie Klass (USA), Chrissie Stokes (UK), Hazel Kinvig-Paul (UK), Kylie Purtell (Australia), Linda Walmsley (UK), Loll Thompson (Canada), Sue Blamey (UK), Toni Maddox (USA), Valentyna Komisarenko (Canada)
I hope you go over and play along at HLS’ CAS challenge too!

IMG_6292edited  IMG_6283edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

12 thoughts on “HLS August 2015 CAS Challenge

    • Thanks, Hazel. It came together amazingly quickly, believe or not. Maybe 15 minutes!? It would have been faster w/out the smudge and then the subsequent fussy cutting, but I really like the way it came out anyway. I think I could happily make half a dozen of these. That’s saying a lot, because I usually can’t stand making duplicate cards!

      Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

