West Quoddy Lighthouse

Here are a few lighthouse cards inspired by this week’s CASology cue word: Line.

IMG_8889editedI used PTI’s Guiding Lights stamp set. This lighthouse is located in my home State of Maine.

IMG_8892editedIt’s West Quoddy Head Light, located in Lubec, Maine. Lovely, don’t you think?!

https://i2.wp.com/www.timdrapalski.com/images/0102.jpg

I’m really liking the stamp set. Like may be too weak of a word. This stamp set may get worn out!

Here’s a 2nd card. To keep it a little more CAS, I put the sentiment on the inside of this one.

IMG_8896edited

I considered putting this in a separate post to enter into CASolgy’s line challenge, but I wasn’t sure if this one was CAS enough.

IMG_8897editedI really like how it turned out, though.

Here’s 3rd card made with this stamp.

IMG_8906edited

I was inspired by the following photo. There are some incredible photos of this lighthouse at night. Do a search for “West Quoddy Head Light at night”.

https://c1.staticflickr.com/3/2501/3854210147_11c3dccf2f_z.jpg%3Fzz%3D1Here’s another look at the 1rst card.  IMG_8918edited IMG_8919editedThanks for stopping by!

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

2 thoughts on “West Quoddy Lighthouse

  1. Wow–Melissa. Such an amazing group of lighthouse cards and photos, too. I am pinning them for inspiration, as I have and like/love this set to pieces. My daughter will be going to college in Maine, and I hope to perhaps see this light house in person some time when I visit her. Thanks for sharing your creativity with us at CASology this week.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

