Because You’re Mine

Here are a couple of fun cards inspired by this week’s CASology cue word: Line.

I’m going to play this first card over at CASology.IMG_8880editedI printed my own sentiment, used a line stamp from PTI’s Ahoy Stamp set and dug through a little box of my snippets for 4 red hearts to stack up together. I’m going to play this over at Less is More’s:Week 234 Recipe Snippets.

IMG_8925editedIt’s a funny thing, how your mind works! Ever since I saw the cue word from CASology, Johnny Cash’s song “I Walk the Line” has been stuck in my head. My son really enjoys Mr. Cash’s music a lot. I’ve never been a super big fan, although I do like quite a bit of his music.

Here’s the man himself:

IMG_8917edited  Coincidentally, our town held a summer fest and concert this past weekend. My family and I did not attend, but guess what was echoing across the valley for about 3 hours on Saturday evening?  That’s right, someone singing Johnny Cash music – in Germany! 🙂 The person was very good too.

IMG_8882edited I’m also going to try playing, for the first time, over at Quirky Craft Challenges: Challenge #15.-Quirky White.

Here’s a second card I made along the same “line”.  🙂 The heart is a sticker from my friend in California, the incomparable Darnell! She slipped some of these cute lined heart stickers  into a card which she sent me last Spring. Thank you, Darnell!

IMG_8884editedThanks for stopping by!

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

We'd love you to display our banner

Take this badge for you blog if you love to play Quirky!

10 thoughts on “Because You’re Mine

  1. You’re very welcome, Melissa, and thank you for the shoutout! You turned it into a stunning CASlicious card! I love both of them and think they are winners for the line challenge!! Brilliant, really! Enjoy your day!! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

