Stamplorations Sketch Challenge #36- Guest Designer!

I am excited to be a guest designer for Stamplorations #36 challenge this month!

Here’s my card: Slide3and the inspiration sketch

stamplorationschallengesketch36I used the Shower of Flutters – ARTplorations Stencil along with the Trendy Butterflies Stamp Set from Stamplorations for this card.

preview-web-stencil-032-showeroffluttersstmp1082.jpeg

I have been having a lot of fun with this stencil! You can see some of the other cards that I have made with it here, here or here. This time I chose to mask off part of the card front to imitate the design of the sketch.

Slide2Thank you, Shery, for choosing my card as STAMPlorations Sketch Challenge #33 Winner and giving me the privilege of Guest Designing for Sketch #36!

Slide1Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

stamplorationsgdblogbadge-MelissaLaneP.S. Besides some fun news of receiving the HM at CASology for this Popcorn card, I also have some other exciting news this week. I’m Guest Designing, not for just 1 but for 2 challenges over at Stamplorations! Check out my other card here. Go on over to the Stamplorations blog to play along at the Sketch and/or the Monthly Challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Stamplorations Sketch Challenge #36- Guest Designer!

  1. This is such a great card! I am so impressed with how well you manipulated the primary colors so that they look so sophisticated! And the layers are incredible! Love how those butterflies are bursting off the page! This is the perfect marriage of whimsicality and elegance. Thank you so much for sharing it with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

