Make It Monday #216: Adding Color to Cover Plates

In this week’s MIM #216 Laura showed her tips for adding color to Cover Plate die cuts.  I really do love this technique.  I could barely wait to make a card for this challenge.

Here’s my card:

IMG_7202edited

Here’s one of Laura’s beauties:

MIM Card 2

Since I don’t have any Copic Markers OR Ziggy-Ziggy-Ziggies, I opted for my Gelatos. here’s a slide show of the process which I used to make my card:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m going to play this over at Little Tangles Challenge #58 Die-cutting and  SSS Monday’s: Summer. IMG_7203editedI added some Glossy Accents “dew” and a sentiment from PTI’s Southwestern Style stamp set to my card.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge BlogGRAB OUR BADGE

 

5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #216: Adding Color to Cover Plates

  1. Pingback: ATSM Challenge #157 – MYM | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

