Big Butterflies – Stamping

Hi! I’m stopping in with a quick post on this hot hot hot 4th of July day in Germany!

I have 2 card to share with you in the post.

IMG_7192editedI used my new giant Swallowtail butterfly stamp from SU!! I have been wanting this stamp since I first saw it. I like it just as much as I thought I would. I wanted to try a CAS layout for Leigh’s sketch at this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch #130 and for HLS’s July CAS Challenge: Stamping.

IMG_7193editedI stamped with VersaMark onto SU vellum and then heat embossed in black. Then I colored in the butterfly with my SU markers, Daffodil Delight, Real Red and Tempting Turquoise. I let it dry, then I fussy cut it out.

This next one is pretty similar, but this time I I left off a sentiment and added the large die cut from PTI’s Make It Market Mini: Garden Gild Kit. I’m going to play this second card over at Same but Different’s Challenge #10 and Virginia’s View Challenge #16: Stamping.IMG_7218editedI’m going to have a lot of fun with Garden Gild.

IMG_7217editedI’ve got another post with more of the beauties, you can check it out here.

IMG_7222editedIMG_7239editedIMG_7235editedIMG_7242editedThanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Β Places I’m Playing:

Β 

15 thoughts on “Big Butterflies – Stamping

  1. Just awesome, Melissa! You perfectly showcased how versatile this butterfly stamp is! Once again, thanks for playing with our Same but different challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Big Butterflies – Stamping & Smooshing (no butterflies were harmed in the making) | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

