Summery Yellow & Gray

 Hi! I’m here with a set of card inspired by The Card Concept’s Challenge #38: A Color Challenge.

I made 4 different cards using an ARTplorations Stencil, Shower of Flutters. I’m going to play this first, “Clean and Layered”  card over at The Card Concept and SSS’s Monday Challenge: Summer. Summer reminds me of flowers, butterflies and sunshine.IMG_6981edited

I started with a full sheet of heavy weight cs, Classic Crest Cover Solar White 110lb, 8-1/2

I started with a full sheet of heavy weight cs, Classic Crest Cover Solar White 110lb, 8-1/2″x11″ .

I sponged on Tim Holtz Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink

I sponged on Tim Holtz Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink

IMG_6114edited

The flowers are the top of a Stamplorations digi image that I won a few months ago.  IMG_6987edited

For the above card I also used the stamp set that coordinates with this stencil, Trendy Butterflies. I’m going to play this over at STAMPLORATIONS: Anything Goes Challenge.

I used a Stampin’ Up Flower stamp from the Mixed Bunch stamp set for this next card. I’m going to play this card over at SSS’s Monday: Anything Goes and WAW’s: Anything Goes #189 too. 🙂

IMG_6993edited Finally, I used 2 stamps from PTI’s You’ve Been Framed: Oval Mini Stamp Set for this last card.

IMG_6999editedThis stencil is so much fun to use!

IMG_6984edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our Badge for your Blog!Simon Monday Challenge BlogSimon Wednesday Challenge BlogGrab our badge:

15 thoughts on “Summery Yellow & Gray

  1. Pingback: Stamplorations Sketch Challenge #36- Guest Designer! | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: ATSM Challenge #151 – AG | honeybeelane

  3. Black and yellow are so striking. The flower stamps are nice. Thank you so much for taking time to post your very creative art with us this week at Word Art Wednesday, on our 189th Challenge. We appreciate you very much.
    Blessings, Carole

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

