PTI June 2015 Blog Hop

  This fun photo for PTI’s June Blog Hop made me smile.

Blog hop inspiration

Aren’t they cute? I ended up making 5 cards to go with this challenge!

Here’s one of my cards.IMG_6657editedOn all of my cards I used PTI’s Make It Market Mini: Garden Gild Kit, designed by Betsy Veldman.

https://honeybeelane.files.wordpress.com/2015/06/95ee1-6a00d8341c64e753ef01bb082b3434970d-pi.jpg?w=376&h=63

Make It Market Mini: Garden Gild Kit

IMG_6650edited

For this first card, I made my own white embossed/striped bg paper with a stamp from PTI’s Background Basics-Super StripesIMG_6665edited

I used the negative of the die cut for the card above and the positive for this next card.

IMG_6676edited IMG_6678edited

Next, I used an embossing folder, inked up with SU! craft/white ink to make this next card.

IMG_6671editedIMG_6674edited

I tried a differnet technique for this next card. This time I used strips of white and gray paper, adhered to sticky label, to make a striped bg paper. IMG_6685edited

IMG_6679edited

IMG_6687edited

Once again, I used the negative of the die cut for the card above and the positive for this next card.

IMG_6666editedI had fun making my own tag by doing some partial die cutting for this card.

IMG_6669editedHere’s the entire collection!

Thanks for “hopping” by!
XO
Melissa

P.S. Speaking of shoes, like in the inspiration photo? Have you ever noticed how 1 shoe, or 1 sock or your keys seem to go missing at just the exact wrong time!?? Here’s a fun music video about just that. I hope that it makes you smile. It always does me.

This is the Stuff (Official Music Video) from Autumn Johnson on Vimeo.

Places I’m Playing:

Blog-hop-logoGrab our badge:

P.S. If you aren’t too tired from your “hopping” and you have the time please check out this post for a couple of my fun announcements from today!

20 thoughts on “PTI June 2015 Blog Hop

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

