Life is Beautiful-Big Cosmos, Big Announcement

Today I have an exciting announcement to make! I’m one of the newest mixed media card artists at The Mixed Media Card Challenge.  I’ll be joining the mixed media card challenge design team beginning in July. To celebrate the announcement today I made a bunch of butterfly cards. I had a lot of fun making all sorts of different ones!

Here is one of the Mixed Media bunch:IMG_6543edited2

 IMG_6530edited3

I used a free/prize digi stamp from Stamplorations which I enlarged &  printed on heavy card-stock.

IMG_6114edited

For this card I also used a Shower of Flutters – ARTplorations Stencil. IMG_6460edited2I sponged a variety of SU! blues and greens through the stencil, moving it slightly to create an overlapped butterfly background.IMG_6535edited

I’m going to play this at FUSION’s {Bright Butterfly}. IMG_6536edited2The sentiment is from a prize stamp set that I won over at Word Art Wednesday from Gloria, Close to My Heart Consultant. Thanks Karen and Gloria! I’m going to play this card over at WAW Challenge #188!

IMG_6531edited2

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

P.S. Below is a Cosmo painting that my father did. If you’d like, you can click on the image to go to his gallery.

https://i2.wp.com/www.maineartinspired.com/2011images/Cosmos.jpg

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge:

20 thoughts on “Life is Beautiful-Big Cosmos, Big Announcement

  1. I always like it when artists use the prizes they win. It is a really beautiful flower. Thank you so much for taking time to post your very creative art with us this week at Word Art Wednesday, on our 188th Challenge. We appreciate you very much.
    Blessings, Carole

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fabulous job you’ve done! I’m SO happy to see that the stamp set you won is a useful one for you. You’ve done an amazing job with it. It’s SUCH a blessing to me to have you play along and share your talents with us, and I’m always grateful beyond words to have you share your amazing talents with us. Thanks for joining us, have a blessed week, and please stop by again soon.
    God bless you!
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

