Make It Monday #214: Stamping With Neutrals

For this week’s MIM #214, Dawn is talking about giving neutrals a more predominant role in our stamping.

Here is a card that I made with that in mind:

IMG_5938editedI used SU Soft Stone, Sahara Sand and Soft Sky to make the bg paper for these incredible lupines.

Here’s Dawn’s lovely card:

DSC_6317.1The frondy leaves, the flowers and the black sentiment on my card remind me of this week’s card at Muse’s Challenge #121, by Michele Ferguson.  So, I’m going to play this over at Muse #121. Also, this week’s SSS Monday Challenge is For the Love of Plants, so I’ll be playing over there as well.

Here is the photo which I used as inspiration for my card. Growing Lupine

I couldn’t help but include some Glossy Accents from Make It Monday #213: Cool Condensation Effects. Oh, and after MIM #212, I can’t stop fussy cutting my sentiments out!

IMG_5943edited

IMG_5958edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa

P.S. Did you see my news this week?! I’m super excited and a bit nervous. 🙂 What a blessing and an incredible opportunity!!

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

9 thoughts on “Make It Monday #214: Stamping With Neutrals

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

