Mask-erade Class – Day 1- Blending with Masks, pt 2

Today I have a few more cards to share with you.  I’m taking the Mask-erade class over at Online Card Classes. For all of the cards I’m sharing in this post, I used Laura Bassen’s Ink Blending with Masks technique from Day 1.

IMG_5498edited Laura ROCKS at ink blending and she’s a perfectionist. She says she keeps practicing and doesn’t stop until she’s really happy with her results. Laura is such an encourager. Don’t you think?

IMG_5507edited

I ended up making 5 cards with this technique. Here’s the other one that I made.  Honestly, I’m not totally, absolutely happy with any of these. I ended up smudging some and so had to crop them or disguise the smudge with some SmoochSPRITZ.

IMG_5504editedOthers have some muddy looking parts.   IMG_5501editedI’ll keep practicing per Laura’s suggestion, but I am looking forward to trying the other techniques from the class. So I’d better put the stencil away and halt the ink-blending for now.

I’m going to play the “hello, I’m sorry it’s hard” over at ATSM Challenge #146 – ANYTHING GOES + DT CALL. I was thinking of my family when I made this card below.

IMG_5489edited

Yesterday was a tough day at my house. We received some very disappointing news from my husband’s work – his retirement was disapproved. He’d applied for a curtailment to his assignment because of what’s been going on with me health wise. I am very sad and in pain and without any real answers, but I am choosing to trust God in this trial. I know that He’s with us and has better plans for us than I could ever ask for or imagine.

So, all that to say, I did not get to watch the Day 2 lessons. I think I will do that now. The sun is shining here. It’s my husband and my 21rst Wedding Anniversary. My in-laws are here and my 10 and 12 y.o.’s are getting a swimming lesson from their Papa. I will praise God for His goodness and faithfulness even when I am sad and walk by faith, not by sight.

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1

Places I’m Playing:
GRAB OUR BADGE!https://i1.wp.com/onlinecardclasses.com/maskerade/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/MSK_participant.png

13 thoughts on “Mask-erade Class – Day 1- Blending with Masks, pt 2

  1. What a lovely array of cards you’ve shared with us in this post; each one different, yet similar. So incredibly pretty! Sorry to hear that your life is still rather ‘tumultuous.’ Hopefully, answers to your health issues will be found and a remedy (an easy one!) found. Your faith: inspiring! Sending hugs and prayers! Again, thank you for sharing your creativity in the ATSM gallery!
    ~c

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All your blended “poofs” are so bright and cheery! Sorry about the bad news for your husband’s retirement. It is good that you all know that God has a perfect plan for you all, even if you don’t understand it now, He does:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Mask-erade Class – Day 1 | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

