Sweet Summer – Emboss Resist

Today I have a one layer, emboss-resist card to share with you.

IMG_5436edited_edited-1I used a Little Tangles free digital stamp on this card. I used my VersaMark marker to trace the the Sweet Summer sentiment and then heat embossed with clear embossing powder.

IMG_5438edited IMG_5449edited

Next, I stamped over the sentiment with a variety of stamps from PTI’s Bitty Bouquets, Wee Folks and Brushed Blooms stamp sets.

IMG_5439edited

I’m going to play this at Uniko Studio’s: Challenge #21: Flowers, ATCAS’ Challenge #64 – Animal and Little Tangles Challenge #56- Clean and Simple.

IMG_5445edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

12 thoughts on “Sweet Summer – Emboss Resist

  1. This pretty card truly represents Summertime cheer, Melissa!
    PS: My DH was retired Army (Vietnam Veteran) and we ALWAYS celebrated Military personnel and their familys for their sacrifices and thought they deserved the appreciation and respect of all of us, not just on Special Holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

