You are My Sunshine, 3

 I’m happy to share a card with you today.

IMG_5006editedFor this card I made my own stencil, used some patterned paper (which I bought in a shop in my mother’s hometown, Dunoon, Scotland) and used home made embossing paste. Casology’s: Music and CAS(E) this sketch! #123 were the beginning of the inspiration for this card. If you’d like to can look at my #1 and #2 versions of You are My Sunshine cards.I am also going to play this card over at Mixed Media’s Challenge # 11: Wings,  at LIM’s Week #224 Theme:Hello Sunshine and at ATCAS Challenge #63 + DT CALL too.

IMG_5008edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

CAS(E) this SketchWe'd love you to display our banner

P.S. Speaking of music, I love MercyMe’s music. Have you heard of them? Here are a few of their videos. They always make me smile.

16 thoughts on “You are My Sunshine, 3

  1. Pingback: You are My Sunshine | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: You are My Sunshine, Circle | honeybeelane

  3. Such a pretty card, Melissa! I love how you placed the soft blue bird inside the branches and the musical notes papers are lovely! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

