You are My Sunshine, Circle

 I’m happy to share this card with you today.

IMG_4974edited

For this card I made my own stencil, die cut some patterned paper and used home made embossing paste. FUSION’s: French Twist and Casology’s: Music were the beginning of the inspiration for this card. I am super happy with the results and I am also going to play this second card over at Mixed Media’s Challenge # 11: Wings. I’ve made a couple of other “You are My Sunshine” cards recently. If you’d like, you can take a look at them here and here.

IMG_4975edited

I am going to play this card over at Virginia’s View Challenge #14: Layers and Dimension  and ATCAS Challenge #63 + DT CALL too.

I have posted a less CAS-ish version of this card here.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

April/May Challenge: Layers and Dimensions 

P.S. I listened to this song today and it reminded me of card-making, creativity and how God is the Master Artist. I hope you’ll listen and enjoy!
9 thoughts on “You are My Sunshine, Circle

  1. Pingback: You are My Sunshine, 3 | honeybeelane

  2. Such a pretty card, Melissa! I love using homemade embossing paste, and I’m glad you did, too. Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology. Hugs, May (Oh, thanks again for sharing a beautiful song. I’m listening now.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: You are My Sunshine | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

