Lots of Butterflies

 I have 3 butterflies cards to share with you.IMG_4921editedI used some dish-soap bubbles, tinted with re-inkers, to create some different water-color background papers which I used for the first card in this post. Here are the background papers:

IMG_4843edited_edited-1

I chose one of the above background papers, trimmed it down a bit and then sponged some Tsukineko Encore Silver ink and SU Pacific Point ink through my new Shower of Flutters stencil. The stencil is a prize from Shery at Stamplorations for my being the April CASology winner.

Thanks CASology and Shery!

IMG_4865edited

I attached this layer to a white card base and then added the sentiment strip with a PTI sentiment backed by a layer of light blue vellum.

IMG_4924editedIMG_4922edited

I am going to play this first “Love You Lots” card over at Virginia’s View Challenge #14: Layers and Dimension.
IMG_4917edited

After seeing the inked-up state of the stencil, I decided to try an experiment. I used the stencil as an impression plate for the second 2 cards in this post.

IMG_4867edited

I attached the inked up stencil to some watercolor paper and ran it through my embossing machine and came up with the result below.

IMG_4926editedI am very happy with the result and I am going to play this second card over at Mixed Media’s Challenge # 11: Wings and STAMPlorations Anything Goes Challenge.

IMG_4931editedI re-inked the stencil and used the same impression plate method for this third card.

IMG_4909editedI also sponged some different SU blues, outlined the butterflies with a silver gel pen and spritzed the card front before adding the sentiment. I’m sharing this 3rd card just for fun. Maybe this third one would have been the better choice to play over at MMC #14?

IMG_4915editedIMG_4912edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

April/May Challenge: Layers and Dimensions 

P.S. I listened to this song today and it reminded me of card-making, creativity and how God is the Master Artist. I hope you’ll listen and enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Lots of Butterflies

  1. Pingback: Stamplorations Sketch Challenge #36- Guest Designer! | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: ATSM Challenge #151 – AG | honeybeelane

  3. Thanks for sharing all the different ways you used the Shower of Flutters stencil. I have it and am hard pressed for ideas. All of your cards today are so unique.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

