Bathing Birdie

I have another one layer card to share with you.

IMG_4869edited

For this card, I used several masking techniques. First I used masked off the bottom and attached my my new ARTplorations bubbles stencil.  Then I sponged some ink through the stencil. The stencil is a prize from Shery at Stamplorations for being the April CASology winner.

IMG_4871edited

I stamped the little birdie on some Scotch removable masking tape, fussy cut it out and adhered it to the card.  Next I masked off the second section and sponged another layer of “water” for the bird to splash in. I masked off the third wedge and sponged the last wedge of blue.  Then I added the PTI “Hello” sentiment in VersaFine Black and the little splash in silver. I’m going to play this card over at LIM’s Week 223 One Layer Challenge: Water and Addicted to CAS’s #63: Birds.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

 Places I’m Playing:
We'd love you to display our banner
P.S. I listened to this song today and it reminded me of card-making, creativity and how God is the Master Artist. I hope you’ll listen and enjoy!
14 thoughts on “Bathing Birdie

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

