Fun and Bright 18

Here, I have a fun and bright birthday card to share with you.
IMG_4409editedThis card is fairly CAS, but it also has some layers. I used a homemade stencil to create a watercolored “18” and then die cut the number out with PTI large number dies. The stamp is from SU’s Summer Silhouettes stamp set. The colors, flowers and leaves for this card were inspired by Time Out’s Photo for their Challenge #30

and the color combination was also inspired by LIM’s Color Wheel Challenge.

https://i0.wp.com/noblack.be/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/colour_wheel.jpg

LIM’s challenge was to use opposite colors on the wheel, so I used SU’s Melon Mambo and Bermuda Bay.

IMG_4392edited

I sponged some ink onto the card, masking off the top half to add a little Bermuda to the top of the top “hill” and the bottom edge of the card front. I also ran the top edge of the bottom “hill” along the Bermuda ink pad to add a bit of color there too. I added a layer of vellum to soften the colors some.

The layout for my card was inspired by Stamplorations Bi-Weekly Sketch Challenge #33. I am also playing this at Stamplorations May Challenge: Stamps & Leaves.

IMG_4388edited

I was also inspired by the design of Muse’s Challenge #116 where this week’s Muse is Vicki. Here’s her fun, graphic and striking card.

IMG_4393edited

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab Our Badge!We'd love you to display our bannerSTAMPlorations™

24 thoughts on “Fun and Bright 18

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

