Embossing Paste Butterflies & Ink Blending

Hi! If you came here looking for my CASology Guest Designer Card please look here . 🙂

 Is there such a thing as a CAS Mixed Media card? I don’t know, but maybe this one is approaching that category?

IMG_4292edited

I had fun making the ink-blended ombre backgrounds for this card. Then I used a homemade stencil and some homemade embossing paste to add the butterflies to the “sky”. The sentiment is from PTI’s Blue Skies Stamp set.

I playing this over at  MMCC’s The Mixed Media Card Challenge #11 {Wings}. I’m also playing over at Seize the Birthdays: Make Your Own Background. I’m also going to play over at Virgnia’s View #14 Layers and Dimensions.

IMG_4291edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Challenge Badge

8 thoughts on “Embossing Paste Butterflies & Ink Blending

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

