Stencil Re-purpose

Here, I have another card to share with you.  I am thankful to be able to share that I have had a few days of feeling a little more normal. Yesterday, I had a burst of energy and inspiration and made 10 different cards in the space of a few hours. Thank you, to everyone who has been praying for me.

IMG_3653edited

For this card, I re-purposed a stencil that I made with a flower punch and added some dry embossing the background. The sentiment is stamped on some of never-ending supply of “smooshed” watercolor paper.

IMG_3655edited

I’ll also play this at The Mixed Media Flower Challenge. This card was inspired by the sketch over at CAS(E) this Sketch #119 and HLS April CAS Challenge #2oo: Stenciling.

I’m going to play this over at Muse’s Challenge #113, where Michele made this beauty.

For those of you who are wondering, I’m still awaiting multiple test results.  God is working in my life. He’s enabling me to trust Him more as He shows Himself faithful to me in many ways.

This week, God gave me this verse, two days in a row: But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one. 2 Thessalonians 3:3 (NKJV)

Thanks for stopping by!

xo

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

CAS(E) this Sketch

10 thoughts on “Stencil Re-purpose

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

