Spring Showers

Here I have a birthday card to share with you today.

   IMG_3221edited

IMG_3224editedIMG_3199editedIMG_3219edited IMG_3234edited

Today is my son’s birthday (this is not his card 😉 ). He’s 16 today and I love him more than I can say. He’s a wonderful young man. Here are a couple of songs that remind me of him. Here and Here.  I won’t go on, because I’ll cry and there are enough tears around here lately. Thank you, LORD, for Ian!
Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

SSS’s Monday Challenge: In the Middle, (Besides the design of this card being in the middle, I’m in the middle of a physical trial) AAA’s: Springtime, ATCAS’s: Showers, Fusion’s: Elegance, Seize the Birthday’s:Tall and Skinny (this card measures 3 1/2 ” x 5 1/2″) CAS-UAL Friday’s: Krafty Bouquets and CASology’s: News (A Telephone Booth with a Birthday Bouquet count as news, right?)

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Supplies:

Stamps: PTI’s Bitty Bouquets, Quilted Basics & Polka Dots Basics II, SU Feeling Sentimental – Phone Booth

Ink: SU Real Red, Wild Wasabi, Hero Arts Blue, VersaMark

Other: White Embossing Powder, White gel pen

Paper: SU Kraft, Blue (Hero Arts?)

Tools: Scissors (Fussy cut the booth), Utility knife (to cut open the door)

27 thoughts on “Spring Showers

  1. You are so VERY creative Melissa!!!! Love the Kraft as a base, lovely work! Thanks for joining us at AAA Cards, we are very glad that you are sharing your creativity with us!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sweet card! The peek through is cool and he is sure to appreciate. What a lovely birthday post for him! Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. At first I was wondering what the Tardis was doing in the middle of the garden, and then I realised it was a telephone box, not a police box! Love your card with your bright flowers and telephone box window. I hope your physical trial is soon over.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry you’re in the middle of a physical trial…I pray the Lord give you peace and strength through it Melissa. Your card is so pretty…I was intrigued by the open door at Casual Fridays and had to stop by. Happy Birthday to your son! They grow up wayyyy too fast, I know! I have three teen girls myself. 😉 Have a beautiful day~

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

