Butterfly Smile – DLC!

I have another Spring-y card to share with you today.

IMG_1945

This card was inspired by this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch.

IMG_1950

First, I made my own background paper. I did some water-coloring and also tried my hand at the bokeh technique for the first time.

IMG_1961

 

Next, I attached some white card stock and the water color paper together with some sticky label, rounded the corners and die cut a circle.

Then I  didIMG_1958 some dry embossing and used a butterfly punch on the circle. Also, I heat embossed the sentiment on vellum with white and silver embossing powder. I’m going to play this over at Virginia’s View: “All Things Embossed” Challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!IMG_1946

XO

Melissa

 

 

 

Places I’m Playing:

CAS(E) this SketchDisplay Our Blog Badge!

9 thoughts on “Butterfly Smile – DLC!

  1. I am loving this one! The details and inking are gorgeous, Melissa! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “All Things Embossed” Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

