Hot Pink Birthday Candle Watercolor! Take 2 for CASology

I going to try  to repost this here because I somehow flubbed up the link-up over at CASology!

Here’s another one of my cards inspired this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch #108!!

IMG_9905edited

I made this card for my mother to give to my niece.

Here is Gayatri’s inspiring sketch for CTS…

IMG_9911edited

There were so many great cards shared by the CST’s design team this week. I was especially inspired by Hannelie’s fun and colorful one:

I wanted to add some polka dots to my card.

IMG_9885editedIMG_9888edited_edited-1

I tried a watercolor technique and will try playing this over at CAS-ual Fridays too. The “18” is a big part of the sentiment, so I’ll play this over at Just Us Girls. CASology’s cue word is “Hot” for week 132, with the hot pink and the candles I think my card qualifies, so I’m going to play this over there as well.

I wasn’t sure about whether to add the center of the eight back in or not.

IMG_9895edited

I took a photo of the card before, without the center in the 8.  I really liked that by leaving the center of the “8” out you were allowed to see more of the water coloring,

but in the end I decided that the center gave it a more clean, simple and finished look.

IMG_9916edited

What do you think? With or without?

Thanks for stopping by!

xo

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

CAS(E) this Sketch

Players Badge

JUGS Blinkie

9 thoughts on “Hot Pink Birthday Candle Watercolor! Take 2 for CASology

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

