Shaker 2!

Hi! I’m excited to be playing along over at Virginia View Challenge #12 is “Shaker Cards”.

And here it is:

  IMG_9819edited

I made a teeny-tiny sentiment shaker! It was a lot of fun to make. I stamped the PTI sentiment on vellum with VersaMark, applied black embossing powder, and heat embossed. Then I built the shaker box with clear cardstock, glitter, flower sequins, Tombow liquid glue, and Kool Tak Clear Adhesive Foam.

The card above is the companion to my first shaker card, see below and here. I used the background for the card above and added a new dark pink outline die cut to the inked background.

IMG_9796edited

I did some ink blending and then die cut the paper with my PTI Peony Cover Plate Die. The secret to keeping this baby together is carefully adhering a 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ inch piece of sticky label to the back of the image after die cutting, but before removing it from the cover plate die.

IMG_9782edited

By pressing down firmly, you should be able to pick up all of the itsy-bitsy pieces. Flip the die over carefully, remove the image in its entirety. Check to see if any of the pieces did not adhere well enough, make any needed adjustments, gently press down on any loose pieces. Then, carefully peel back the outline.

IMG_9817edited

I think that this is a fun card. The tiny shaker sentiment made me laugh! I added some glitter to the card front and rubbed it into the cuts where some of the white sticky label were showing through.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

   Display Our Blog Badge!

6 thoughts on “Shaker 2!

  1. Pingback: Cups of Shaker Tea | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: MIM #200- Rainbow Layered Cover Plate Hearts | honeybeelane

  3. Pingback: Sparkly Birthday | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

