Friend

I’m excited to share this fun, red and white CAS card with you today.

IMG_8999edited

I used Stampin’ Up’s “You Are Loved” large heart stamp and some Tim Holtz “barn door”Β  distress ink to make the heart. The circle stamp is from from SU’s Circle Circle stamp set. The cs if SU’s Real Red. (I would have used Real Ted ink, but my red ink pad is desert dry. Note to self: order re-inker!)

Inspired by this week’s Fusion challenge, I’m also playing over at CASology’s, Less is More’s #207: FriendsΒ 

and Less is More’s #207: Friends challenges:

IMG_8993edited

Can you see the red layer under the letters? I LOVE red! I will also be playing this over at Uniko Studio’s Love and Friendship challenge! πŸ™‚ Β I’m playing over there for the first time! πŸ™‚

Here’s another look.

IMG_8998edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The challenges I’m playing at:

We'd love you to display our banner

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

18 thoughts on “Friend

  1. Brilliant! I love the clean, crisp red and white colour scheme. I do like the way you’ve used red underneath the white die cut sentiment – very effective. Thanks so much for joining in with our Uniko Studio challenge. xx

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

